The app supports uploading of recordings to cloud storages such as
- Google Drive™
- Microsoft OneDrive
Such uploading is manual by default: after the cloud is configured, an item like "Add to Dropbox" (Google Drive, Yandex.Disk, etc.) will appear in the context menus. If you want to upload your new recordings to the cloud automatically, check "Auto upload". In this case, each new recording will be uploaded to the selected cloud after the call. If your also check “Wi-Fi only” and/or “Upload when charging only”, your recordings will be queued, and their uploading will start right after these conditions are met (i.e., Wi-Fi is on and/or device is charging).
Note that any recordings already existing at the moment you switch on "Auto upload" will be ignored. They must be selected and uploaded to the cloud manually.
Delete recording after upload
You can also set "Delete recording after upload" to request automatic removal of files after their successful transfer to the cloud. The only difference of this option from "Cleanup uploaded files" in "Settings > Folders & files" is that the recordings are removed as soon as their uploading is complete, regardless of whether they are starred or not.
Was this article helpful?