The app has three parameters for automatic removal of old files:
- Max. number of files
- Max. total size of files
- Max. age of files
So, if any of these settings is exceeded, the app will start removing the oldest files automatically to keep up with the specified limits.
The app will never remove any starred recordings and will ignore them in calculations. For example, if you have set a limit of ten files and nine of them happen to be starred, the app will consider that you have just one file. So it will not remove anything.
Also, if you have any cloud installed in Settings > Cloud, you can enable “Cleanup uploaded files only”. In this case, the app will count only those files that were uploaded to the cloud.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you for the feedback!
Sorry about that